Please note that dismissal times on the last days of Terms 1, 2 and 3 is at 2.30pm, whilst the dismissal time for the last day of the school year is 1.30pm. Traditionally, all Viewbank students are dismissed from a whole school assembly on these days.


Term 1: 29 January (school teachers start) to 5 April *
Term 2: 23 April to 28 June
Term 3: 15 July to 20 September
Term 4: 7 October to 20 December

 * Each year government schools are provided with four student-free days for professional development, school planning and administration, curriculum development, and student assessment and reporting purposes. The first day of Term 1 is a student-free day in all government schools to allow for appropriate planning to take place for the arrival of students. The remaining three student-free days are determined by each school individually.